IPL table LIVE: Latest standings for the Indian Premier League after DC vs MI

The IPL already generates a huge buzz as it attracts most of the best white-ball cricketers from across the globe.

As well as Indian stars like Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma, fans also get a chance to see the likes of AB de Villiers, Kane Williamson, Chris Gayle plus many more in action.

And with the ICC World Cup just around the corner, they will all be looking to hit top form.

The Indian Premier League also carries a strong English presence.

Sam Curran was the most expensive England star at this year’s auction after being bought by Kings XI Punjab for a slick £800,000.

Jonny Bairstow will line up for Sunrisers Hyderabad and Moeen Ali has been retained by the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Ben Stokes, who was the player of the tournament in 2017, also forms part of the 11 English players featuring across the eight teams.

Australian duo David Warner and Steve Smith are back playing in the IPL after serving their bans for ball-tampering.

Chennai Super Kings are the defending IPL champions but plenty of teams will be eyeing up the to prize this year.

Express Sport will be keeping you up to date with the standings as the matches unfold.

Two points are awarded for a win and one point is given out for matches that are drawn.

IPL Previous Winners

2008: Rajasthan Royals beat Chennai Super Kings

2009: Deccan Chargers beat Royal Challengers Bangalore

2010: Chennai Super Kings beat Mumbai Indians

2011: Chennai Super Kings beat Royal Challengers Bangalore

2012: Kolktata Knight Riders beat Chennai Super Kings

2013: Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings

2014: Kolkata Knight Riders beat Kings XI Punjab

2015: Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings

2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Royal Challengers Bangalore

2017: Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant

2018: Chennai Super Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad

Source: Read Full Article