Boxing

What time does the Tim Tszyu fight start?

Tim Tszyu is preparing for his toughest challenge yet, the Australian boxer set to face two-time WBO championship contender Dennis Hogan on Wednesday evening.

The undercard will get underway from 7pm AEDT time at Newcastle’s Entertainment Centre, with seven fights before the main event.

However, the Tszyu vs Hogan ring walks will start at approximately 10.30pm AEDT time.

Sydney time — 7pm

Melbourne time — 7pm

Brisbane time — 6pm

Adelaide time — 6.30pm

Perth time — 4pm

Darwin time — 5.30pm

Watch Tim Tszyu v Dennis Hogan only on Main Event, available on Foxtel and Kayo on Wednesday 31 March at 7pm AEDT. ORDER NOW >

Tim Tszyu and Dennis Hogan officially weigh in.Source:News Corp Australia

Incredibly, the Irishman has threatened to pull out of the highly-anticipated bout if an agreement can’t be reached over a sponsorship scrap.

Hogan is planning to walk into the ring wearing a pair of shorts emblazoned with the logo of his personal sponsor PointsBet, but promoters of the blockbuster bout want him to ditch the trunks because of a conflict.

Sportsbet is sponsoring the card, put on by No Limit Boxing, and promoter Matt Rose doesn’t want Hogan spruiking a rival bookmaker.

But the Irish-born pugilist isn’t backing down, insisting he’ll stay in his dressing room if he isn’t allowed to support PointsBet.

“I don’t care,” Hogan told reporters on Tuesday. “I’m not coming out unless I’ve got my sponsors on there.

“That’s the deal that was done. Everybody is able to wear their sponsors — this is unacceptable.

“I’ll be wearing them, or I won’t be there. Let me know tonight, so I can go home tomorrow.”

Tim Tszyu and Dennis Hogan face off.Source:News Corp Australia

Tszyu vs Hogan full fight card

Tim Tszyu vs Dennis Hogan (For the right to have a shot at WBO super welterweight title)

Wade Ryan vs Koen Mazoudier (WBA Oceania super welterweight and IBO international super welterweight titles)

Cesar Mateo Tapia vs Renold Quinlan (WBA Oceania super middleweight title)

Paul Fleming vs Tyson Lantry (super featherweights)

Sakio Bika vs Sam Soliman (super middleweights)

Darkon Dryden vs Jason Medawar (super welterweight)

Jason Fawcett vs Alex Carioti (super welterweight)

Linn Sandstrom vs Felicity Loiterton (junior bantamweight)

How to watch Tszyu vs Hogan

You can watch Tim Tszyu v Dennis Hogan on Main Event, available on Foxtel and streaming platform Kayo.

Source: Read Full Article