Presidents Cup schedule: Full schedule, dates and times at Royal Melbourne Golf Club

The 2019 Presidents Cup will be the 13th edition of the tournament. The competition returns to the Royal Melbourne Golf Club, which held the 1998 and 2011 editions. Tiger Woods captains the United States team, with Ernie Els captaining the International team.

“Putting things in boxes has always been something I’ve been good at,” said Woods.

“Because when I’m out there playing, I’ve got to get into my little world and take care of that. When I’m off the course, I’ve got a lot of other responsibilities.

“The only difference is [this week] it will be I’m responsible for 11 other guys.

“I won’t be able to see them play practice rounds because I’ll be playing a practice round.

“So that will be a little bit different and I’m going to have to rely on what my guys say and what my vice-captains say and get a feel for what’s going on.”

Presidents Cup 2019 schedule

The times listed below are GMT. Melbourne is 11 hours ahead of the UK.

Tuesday, December 10

10.30pm: US Team Practices

11.30pm: International Team Practices


  • Tiger Woods weighing up Presidents Cup decision

Wednesday, December 11

Time TBC: Presidents Cup Fan Experience Open

5am: Captain’s Pairings for Round 1 Announced

10.30pm: First Round – Fourball

30 minutes prior to the first tee shot: Trophy Ceremony

[First Round continues into Thursday, December 12]

Immediately following play: Captains’ pairings for Friday matches

Friday, December 13

Midnight: Second Round – Foursomes

Time TBC: ISPS HANDA Disabled Golf Cup 

Immediately following play: Captains’ pairings for next round

8pm: Third Round – Fourball

11pm: Captains’ pairings for next round

Saturday, December 14

1am: Fourth round – Foursomes

Immediately following play: Captains’ pairings for final round

 11pm: Final Round – 12 Singles Matches

[Final round continues into Sunday, December 15]

Immediately following play: Closing ceremony celebration

Source: Read Full Article