Tour Championship tee times: When do McIlroy, Koepka, Thomas play in first round?

Justin Thomas leads the way at the top of the FedEx Cup standings.

The American won the BMW Championship last week and will start his opening round on 10 under par after changes to the format.

Only the top 30 players in the FedEx Cup rankings are eligible to tee-off at East Lake.

Tiger Woods famously won here last year but the 15-time major champion won’t be defending his title after finishing 42nd in the standings.

Open champion Shane Lowry, former world No 1 Jason Day and 2015 FedExCup champion Jordan Spieth are the other notable absentees.

Thomas, though, can expect stiff competition from the likes of Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy, Patrick Reed and John Rahm.

The winner of the Tour Championship, and in turn the FedEx Cup champion, will receive a top prize of $15million (£12.35m).

Live coverage of the event can be found on Sky Sports in the UK.

Tour Championship tee times (BST)

4.45pm: Lucas Glover, Jason Kokrak

4.55pm: Louis Oosthuizen, Charles Howell III

5.05pm: Chez Reavie, Bryson DeChambeau

5.15pm: Corey Conners, Sungjae Im

5.25pm: Marc Leishman, Tommy Fleetwood

5.35pm: Rickie Fowler, Kevin Kisner

5.45pm: Justin Rose, Brandt Snedeker

5.55pm: Hideki Matsuyama, Paul Casey

6.05pm: Adam Scott, Dustin Johnson

6.15pm: Gary Woodland, Tony Finau

6.25pm: Webb Simpson, Abraham Ancer

6.35pm: Matt Kuchar, Xander Schauffele

6.45pm: Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm

6.55pm: Brooks Koepka, Patrick Reed

7.05pm: Justin Thomas, Patrick Cantlay

Source: Read Full Article