Rugby Union

Ireland squad remains unchanged ahead of departure for Japan

The IRFU have confirmed that Ireland’s Rugby World Cup squad will be unchanged following last Saturday’s warm-up win over Wales.

All players have been declared fit to travel following the 19-10 victory over Warren Gatland’s side at the Aviva Stadium.

Head coach Joe Schmidt, his squad and staff will fly out to Japan on Wednesday.

Backs: R Kearney, J Larmour, K Earls, J Stockdale, A Conway, R Henshaw, C Farrell, B Aki, G Ringrose, J Sexton, J Carbery, J Carty, C Murray, L McGrath.

Forwards: C Healy, D Kilcoyne, R Best (captain), N Scannell, S Cronin, T Furlong, A Porter, John Ryan, James Ryan, I Henderson, J Kleyn, T Beirne, CJ Stander, P O’Mahony, J van der Flier, J Conan, R Ruddock.


Ireland Rugby World Cup Fixtures

Ireland v  Scotland, Yokohama Stadium, Sunday September 22 (KO 8.45am – Irish time)

Ireland v Japan, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa, Saturday September 28 (KO 8.15am – Irish time)

International Rugby Newsletter

Rugby insights and commentary from our renowned journalists like Neil Francis, Will Slattery, Alan Quinlan & Cian Tracey.

Ireland v Russia, Misaki Stadium, Thursday October 3 (KO 11.15am – Irish time)

Ireland v Samoa, Fukuoka Hakatanomi Stadium, Saturday October 12 (KO 11.45am – Irish time)


Source: Read Full Article